Joshua Jaswon Quartet

Contemporary Jazz / Post-modern Bebop

Performing all original compositions, the quartet’s music focuses on groove, lyricism and story-telling. Each member of the group contributes a distinct and individual sound to the music, and together they enjoy exploring the raw acoustic energy of small-group interaction. Situated within a contemporary jazz style, the quartet’s music is based on strong melodies, intense rhythm and shifting tone colours.

‘…a young alto saxophonist of rare thoughtfulness and poise…makes all the right choices about when to turn up the heat and when to stay cool...'

Joshua Jaswon - Alto Saxophone
JoJo Mann - Electric Guitar
Conrad Steinhoff - Double Bass
Jesus Vega - Drums

Zur Übersicht